3 members of the selection committee

Applications are shared with the Incentive Awards selection committee. The committee is comprised of community members, university leaders, and Incentive Awards staff. All candidates will be interviewed by the committee and notified of the finalists.

Rahn V. Barnes
Healthy Neighborhoods

J. Kenneth Battle Jr.
Office of the County Executive, Prince George's County

Gloria Aparicio Blackwell ’92
University of Maryland

D. Stuart Bowers ’81
DST Brokerage Solutions

Karmen Walker Brown

Michael F. Canning, '61
Manis Canning & Associates

Jonathan E. Claiborne ’77
Community volunteer

Danista E. Hunte
Child First Authority

Sheila D. Jones ’74
Law Office of Sheila D. Jones

Leronia A. Josey, Esq.
Law Office of Leronia A. Josey

Ovetta M. Moore
Commercial Group

Robert B. Schaftel ’62
Riggs, Counselman, Michaels & Downes Inc.

Donald Scheeler ’85
Learn It Systems

J. Keith Scroggins ’79
Community volunteer

Timea Webster
University of Maryland

James Wheeler
Community volunteer

Jack Wilen '72
Raymond James